NEWS & INFORMATION

Township Meetings dates are listed at the bottom of this page.

 

Bulletin Board

CRIME ALERT FROM WEGO POLICE

The WEGO Police warn residents of theft of UPS packages after they are delivered to residential addresses.  Thefts have occurred in Thornbury Township, Delaware County from 11/25/14 to present. The suspect(s) are posing as Verizon employees and soliciting for FIOS service prior to stealing the packages.  The suspect’s vehicle is a black sedan (possibliy a NIssan or Saturn).  The actor(s) are described as follows:

black male, early 20′s, thin build, unkempt hair and beard

black male, early 20′s, thin build, clean shaven, red Verizon jacket

Anyone observing these individuals engaging in this activity should contact the Police immediately.


  RED CROSS SEEKING LOCAL VOLUNTEERS

The Red Cross is seeking local volunteers to help during disasters.For more information on specific volunteer opportunities available near you, please visit www.redcross.org or call 215-299-4000.


 ONLINE PAYMENT OF SEWER & TRASH BILLS

Westtown Township now accepts online credit card payments for Township sewer and trash bills.  Click on “Pay Bills Online” on the Index on the left side of page.


 WEGO POLICE WARNINGS

The Police have seen an increase in theft by in home service providers (cleaning, home health care, home improvement), and urge residents to check references, secure valuables, and do not leave contractors unattended in your home. 


 PRESCRIPTION DRUG DROP BOX

There is a Medication Return Collection Box in the lobby of the Westtown East Goshen Police Station, 1041 Wilmington Pike. Residents can safely dispose of unwanted or expired prescription medication M-F from 8:30am to 4:30pm.


 READYNOTIFYPA

If you would like to be notified on your cell or email of local alerts about emergencies, severe weather, and road closures  go to WWW.READYNOTIFYPA.ORG  and click on Chester County.   Pamphlets available at the Township Office.


RECYCLE TV’s & COMPUTER

EQUIPMENT

Best Buy will accept TV’s and other electronics at no charge, up to three items per household per day. Click here for details. Best Buy  

Staples office supply  store also collects used electronics. TV’s are not accepted. For more information, Staples  


 EMAIL ALERTS

Westtown residents interested in receiving email notices can send their email address to maillist@westtown.org.  Please put “Listserve” in the subject line. 

Residents subscribing to this service will receive meeting agendas for the Board of Supervisors, Planning Commission, Parks & Recreation, and Historical Commission, as well as notices of meeting changes, special meetings and events, and cancellations.


 

 

 HEALTH & FITNESS CLASSES 

Parks & Rec is offering Pilates and Yoga classes for adults at Oakbourne Mansion. Registration for the Winter session begins November 17.  Click here for registration forms: Winter 2014-15 H&F Form.


  COMMISSION VACANCIES

The Township is seeking volunteers to serve on the Parks & Recreation Commission.  P&R meets at 7:30 PM on the second Tuesday of each month at Oakbourne Mansion.  If you would like to become involved, please send your resume and letter of interest to: 

Rob Pingar, Township Manager 
Westtown Township
P.O. Box 79
Westtown, PA 19395 

or email rpingar@westtown.org.


RUSTIN HIGH SCHOOL NIGHT GAMES LIGHTING SCHEDULE 

Friday, August 29 (7pm) – Football

Thursday, September 4 (7:15pm) – Field Hockey

Friday, September 19 (7pm) – Football

Monday, September 22 (7:30pm) – Field Hockey

Tuesday, September 30 (7pm) – Boys’ Soccer

Friday, October 3 (7pm) – Football

Monday, October 6 (7pm) – Girls’ Soccer

Tuesday, October 7 (7:15pm) – Field Hockey

Thursday, October 8 (7pm) – Girls’ Soccer

Saturday, October 11 (noon to 9:30pm) – Band

Tuesday, October 14 (7pm) – Boys’ Soccer

Thursday, October 16 (7pm) – Boys’ Soccer

Friday, October 17 (7pm) – Football (Homecoming)

Thursday, October 23 (7pm) – Boys’ Soccer (playoff)

Tuesday, October 28 (7pm) – Boys’ Soccer (playoff)

Friday, October 31 (7pm) – Football

Friday, November 7 (7pm) – Football (playoff) 

Friday, November 14 (7pm) – Football (playoff)


2015 YARD WASTE PICK UPS 

NOTE: The final yard waste pickup of 2014 is Saturday, December 13.

Yard Waste will be collected on the Saturdays listed below. Yard waste must be placed curbside by 7 AM in either biodegradable bags or open containers that can be dumped.  Branches should be cut in three foot lengths, bundled, and tied.  PLASTIC BAGS WILL NOT BE COLLECTED.

January 10 -  February 7 -  March 7 – April 11 – May 9 – June 13 – July 11 – August 8 – September 12 – October 10 – November 7 & 21 – December 12


 WESTTOWN-EAST GOSHEN

POLICE COMMISSION

2014 Commission meetings will be held on the 3rd Wednesday of the month, at 5:30 PM, in the Police Administration Building located at 1041 Wilmington Pike, (behind the Township Building.)

 



Township Meetings

 DATE MEETING
DECEMBER  
Monday, December 1 Board of Supervisors
Wednesday, December 3 Planning Commission
Tuesday, December 9 Parks & Rec – 7:30 PM – Oakbourne Mansion *CANCELLED*
Monday, December 15 Board of Supervisors
Wednesday, December 17 Planning Commission
Thursday, December 18 Historical Commission – 6:00 PM – Township Building
JANUARY  
Monday, January 5 Board of Supervisors
Wednesday, January 7 Planning Commission
Tuesday, January 13 Parks & Recreation – 7:30 PM Oakbourne Mansion
Thursday, January 15 Historical Commission – 6:00 PM – Township Building
Thursday, January 15 Friends of Oakbourne – 7:00 PM Oakbourne Mansion
Tuesday, January 20 Board of Supervisors
Wednesday, January 21 Planning Commission

All meetings are at the Township Administration Building, 1039 Wilmington Pike at 7:30 PM unless otherwise noted.

 

 

Return to HOME